Business Services: 1.800.663.5714
Customer LoginPublisher LoginHelp

9781509806881

Pan Macmillan
Available: 01/05/21
6.24 x 9.24 · 560 pages
9781509806881
CDN $29.99 · pb
C-format paperback

The City of Tears (The Burning Chambers #2)

Set across Paris, Amsterdam, and London, Kate Mosse is back for the second novel in The Burning Chambers Quartet, as the Joubert family find themselves caught up in the St Bartholomew's Day massacre.

August 1572: Minou Joubert and her family are in Paris for a Royal Wedding, an alliance between the Catholic Crown and the Huguenot King of Navarre intended to bring peace to France after a decade of religious wars. So too is their oldest enemy, Vidal, still in pursuit of a relic that will change the course of history. But within days of the marriage, thousands will lie dead in the streets and Minou's beloved family will be scattered to the four winds.

A gripping novel of revenge, persecution and loss, following the Sunday Times number-one bestseller, The Burning Chambers. Kate Mosse's The City of Tears is the second historical epic in the series, for fans of Ken Follett and Dan Brown.

Kate Mosse is an internationally bestselling novelist and playwright. She is the author of six novels and short-story collections, including the multimillion-selling Languedoc Trilogy - Labyrinth, Sepulchre, and Citadel - as well as The Winter Ghosts and The Taxidermist's Daughter, which is currently being written for the stage. Her books have been translated into thirty-seven languages and published in more than forty countries.

She is the Founder Director of the Women's Prize for Fiction and a regular interviewer for theatre and fiction events. Kate divides her time between Chichester in West Sussex and Carcassonne in Southwest France.