Raincoast Books

What Will You Read Next?

The Unabomber

Agent Kathy Puckett and the Hunt for a Serial Bomber


Roaring Brook Press
Available: 06/25/19
5.38 x 8.25 · 176 pages
Ages 8-12 years
CDN $9.50 · pb

Buy the Book
+ Amazon.ca
+ Chapters.Indigo.ca
+ Independent Retailers


Bookmark and Share

Bryan Denson

A new true-crime series that follows FBI agents behind the scenes as they work to keep Americans safe.
The Unabomber was a lone-wolf terrorist who carried out fourteen bombings that left three people dead and another twenty-three injured. A cunning genius, he dodged his FBI pursuers for nearly two decades, terrifying Americans from coast to coast.
Agent Kathy Puckett, a spy hunter and highly trained psychologist, served as the turning point in the FBI's efforts to understand the mind of the faceless killer. Her insights helped send more than a hundred agents to a remote cabin in the mountains of western Montana on April 3, 1996.
There the FBI captured Theodore J. Kaczynski, engineer of the most notorious bombing spree in U.S. history.
Bryan Denson presents the story of the FBI's investigation of the Unabomber and the agent who helped bring him to justice.

Bryan Densonis an award-winning journalist and the author of The Spy's Son . He was a finalist for the Pulitzer Prize in national reporting, and contributes stories to Newsweek and serves as a special correspondent for the Los Angeles Times . FBI Files is Bryan's first series for young readers. He lives in Portland, Oregon.