Raincoast Books

What Will You Read Next?

Most of the Better Natural Things in the World

(Juvenile Fiction, Nature Book for Kids, Wordless Picture Book)

9781452162829

Chronicle Books
Available: 11/05/19
10.4 x 8.5 · 52 pages
Ages 5-8
9781452162829
CDN $25.50 · cl

Buy the Book
+ Amazon.ca
+ Chapters.Indigo.ca
+ Independent Retailers

printprint

Bookmark and Share

Dave Eggers

illustrated by Angel Chang

A tiger carries a dining room chair on her back. But why? Where is she going? With just one word per page, in lush, color-rich landscapes, we learn about the features that make up our world: an archipelago, a dune, an isthmus, a lagoon. Across them all, the tiger roams. An enigmatic investigation of our world's most beautiful places from bestselling author Dave Eggers, beautifully illustrated by debut artist Angel Chang.

• Each page introduces young readers to a different geographic element-from archipelagos to lagoons to gorges
• Universal story of a mother's arduous journey back to her family
• Quirky and enigmatic story with hipster appeal

Fans of Symphony City, Goodbye Summer, Hello Autumn, Curiousitree, and Natural Wonders of the World will love this book.

This book is perfect for:
• Parents and grandparents
• Teachers
• Fans of Dave Eggers or McSweeney's
• Fans of wildlife or animal lovers
• Art book lovers

Dave Eggers is an American writer, editor, and publisher. He is also the founder of McSweeney's, the cofounder of the youth writing organization 826 Valencia, and the founder of ScholarMatch.

Angel Chang is an artist who lives in Taiwan. This is her first book.