Raincoast Books

What Will You Read Next?

Time Stoppers

9781619638617

Bloomsbury USA
Available: 05/03/16
6.03 x 8.62 · 384 pages
Ages 8-12 years
9781619638617
CDN $19.99 · cl
With dust jacket

Buy the Book
+ Amazon.ca
+ Chapters.Indigo.ca
+ Independent Retailers

printprint

Bookmark and Share

Carrie Jones

Annie Nobody thinks she's, well, nobody, living in a nowhere town where nothing goes her way. Then she gets swept up - literally - by a sassy dwarf on a flying snowmobile and taken to Aurora, a hidden, magical town. There, she finds a new best friend in Jamie - who just might be a troll - and discovers that she's not nobody, but a Time Stopper, meant to protect the enchanted.

Together, Annie and Jamie discover a world of magic, power, and incredible new friends. But Aurora is in danger . . . A shadowy figure called the Raiff wants to destroy the town and all its magic. The kids must protect their new home, even if it means diving into danger.

New York Times bestselling author Carrie Jones makes her middle-grade debut with this delightfully fun fantasy, perfect for fans of Rick Riordan, Brandon Mull, and Lisa McMann.

CARRIE JONES is the New York Times and internationally bestselling author of the Need series, as well as After Obsession, co-written with Steven E. Wedel. She also co-edited the anthology Dear Bully, about YA authors' experiences with bullying. She is a distinguished alum of Vermont College's MFA program and a part-time police dispatcher in Maine because she likes cop stories. Really. Visit her online at www.carriejonesbooks.com.