Raincoast Books

What Will You Read Next?

Letters to the Lost

9781681190082

Bloomsbury USA
Available: 04/04/17
6.83 x 8.61 · 400 pages
Ages 14 years and up
9781681190082
CDN $23.99 · cl

Buy the Book
+ Amazon.ca
+ Chapters.Indigo.ca
+ Independent Retailers

printprint

Bookmark and Share

Brigid Kemmerer

Juliet Young always writes letters to her mother, a world-traveling photojournalist. Even after her mother’s death, she leaves letters at her grave. It’s the only way Juliet can cope.
Declan Murphy isn’t the sort of guy you want to cross. In the midst of his court-ordered community service at the local cemetery, he’s trying to escape the demons of his past.
When Declan reads a haunting letter left beside a grave, he can't resist writing back. Soon, he’s opening up to a perfect stranger, and their connection is immediate. But neither Declan nor Juliet knows that they're not actually strangers. When life at school interferes with their secret life of letters, Juliet and Declan discover truths that might tear them apart.
This emotional, compulsively-readable romance is perfect for fans of Robin Schneider.

Brigid Kemmerer is the author of the Elemental series. She was born in Omaha, Nebraska, though her parents quickly moved her all over the United States, from the desert in Albuquerque, New Mexico, to the lakeside in Cleveland, Ohio, with several stops in between. Brigid is now settled near Annapolis, Maryland with her husband and children. Visit Brigid online at www.brigidkemmerer.com and on Twitter @BrigidKemmerer.