Raincoast Books

What Will You Read Next?

Crafty Llama

9781681191218

Bloomsbury
Available: 10/02/18
9.57 x 9.34 · 32 pages
Ages 4-8 years
9781681191218
CDN $22.99 · cl
With dust jacket

 Canadian Title

Buy the Book
+ Amazon.ca
+ Chapters.Indigo.ca
+ Independent Retailers

printprint

Bookmark and Share

Mike Kerr

illustrated by Renata Liwska

A darling new character from New York Times bestselling illustrator Renata Liwska! Created with author Mike Kerr, this is a story about crafting, friendship, and the very best gifts, perfect for fans of Extra Yarn .

Llama loves to make things. It doesn't matter what, really - something special, something lovely .

Beaver loves to make things, too. But he likes things to be useful .

On this lovely day, Llama is inspired. She is having fun making things, like gifts for her friends. And soon many of her friends are inspired right along with her. But Beaver needs to think about what Llama and the other animals are making. What useful thing can he do with this day?

With lots of craftiness and fun, this is a delightful story about how something lovely can be useful, too, and how the best gifts are the ones that bring us together.

Mike Kerr and Renata Liwska have successfully collaborated before - at home, doing or avoiding chores, and on the road, sketching at any trendy coffee shop they come across. As a husband-and-wife team they have now taken their collaboration to the next level by writing and drawing about one of their favorite subjects - handmade crafts!

When not creating best-selling and award-winning books such as The Quiet Book written by Deborah Underwood, Renata likes going to craft fairs to be inspired by the love and care that craftspeople put into their precious creations.

And when not living vicariously through the many successful illustrators he has had the good fortune to teach as an instructor at the Alberta College of Art and Design, Mike likes going to craft fairs to be motivated by the dedication and determination of crafty creators.

Visit their website RANDMcollective.com to learn more.